Long term perspectives

Hello,

I allow myself to publish there in order to know the Dev. Documentation progress.
I know Steven Yi had startet to write it but it seems like no one helped at that time.

I am convinced that a detailled developper documentation along with Csound 7 realease would be a strong point for all the Csound community since it should attract many externals dev. that could contribute to the dev. effort and help our 3 main core developers to maintain Csound over the next two decades.

I ask you sincerely here (but should I publish on nabble ?) to discuss about it and a Csound Foundation to garantee to this beautiful tool and to its huge community long term perspectives : you are Csound; I’m only a newcomer pianist and composer that just love this software you’ve made so powerful over the years and I want Csound to be there and maintened in 15-20 years from now.

Maybe a little sentimental here but since Csound is the main tool, hub, lab from wich I suppose dozens (if not hundreds in the future) of artists, researchers, teachers (…) rely on this elegant system to accomplish their work each day, I’d find interresting to debate arround these two questions.

Thank you very much taking care of Csound Steven, Victor, John, Richard, Rory, Joachim and others.

By the way please sorry my english and for the inconvenience.

All the Best,
Ch. B.

hi and thanks -

but what thread (?) you are referring to in writing “I know Steven Yi
had startet to write it but it seems like no one helped at that time”?

seems that i missed something …

joachim

I can’t speak for Steven, but I imagine that document was left unfinished because Steven didn’t have time to do so. And neither did any of the other devs. I’m sure they would love nothing more than for someone to take up what Steven has started and finish it.